

Jean Julliard Prize winners

- 2020 A. D'Alessandro (USA) High-throughput metabolomics in Transfusion Medicine: towards Personalized Transfusion Medicine'
- 2018: R. Kapur, Sweden Transfusion-related acute lung injury (TRALI): Identification of novel risk factors and potential therapies
- 2016: G. Edgren, Sweden Big data in transfusion medicine – towards a database driven approach to ensuring the longterm health of both blood donors and transfused patients
- 2014: E.A. Hod, USA Red Blood cell transfusion-induced inflammation: myth or reality
- 2012: P. Horn, Germany Advances towards in vitro generation of patient-specific cellular blood products
- 2010: M. Looney, USA The Immunobiology of Transfusion-Related Acute Lung Injury (TRALI).
- 2008: J. Zimring, USA Unique properties of transfused erythrocytes as inducers of and targets for the immune response
- 2006: M. De Haas, the Netherlands. High Throughput Genotyping For Red Cell Blood Groups And Platelet Antigens In Transfusion Medicine
- 2004: Jean Julliard Prize not granted.
- 2002: N.A. Watkins, United Kingdom Molecular characterisation of platelet specific antibodies and antigens
- 2000: M.L. Olsson, Sweden Analysis of Polymorphisms at the ABO, Fy and Jk Loci for Improvement of Clinical Blood Group Genotyping
- 1998: S. Henry, New Zealand Molecular and genetic studies of fucosylated histo-blood group systems
- 1996: T.E. Warkenton, Canada Heparin-induced thrombocytopenia (HIA)
- 1994: Y. Colin, France Molecular genetics of the RH blood group system
- 1992: F. Yamamoto, USA Molecular genetic study of histo-blood group ABO system
- 1990: L.T. Sinor, USA

Advances in solid phase red cell adherance methods and transfusion serology

- 1988: D. Blanchard, France Contribution to the biochemical determination of red cell membrane antigens
- 1986: J. G. Kelton, Canada Contribution of the reticuloendothelial system to cell clearance
- 1984: W. Dahr, Germany Molecular biology of red cell membrane syalo-glycoproteins
- 1982: G.J. O'Neill, Australia The Genetic control of complement C4 (Chido and Rogers) and linkage to HLA
- 1980: D.J. Anstee and M.J. Tanner, United Kingdom Analysis of erythrocyte membrane proteins in genetic variants of the Mns blood group system
- 1978: J-P Cartron, France Demonstration of T transferase deficiency in Tn polyagglutinable bloods
- 1975: F. Jorgensen and L.U. Lamm, Denmark Work on the major LD-Locus within the HLA system
- 1972: J. Pintera, Czechoslovakia Work on haptoglobin
- 1969: J. Vyas, USA Immunobiology of human anti-IgA
- 1966: L. Martensson, Sweden Gm genes and gamma-G-globulin molecules
- 1964: J. Hirschfeld, Sweden *The Gc System*

Dr. Berg, Norway The Lp System